Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were delicious! We were having company over, so I had to double the recipe. Instead of doubling the hamburger, I used both a pound of hamburger and a pound of ground turkey to make them a little healthier. Because I had read that it was a little salty, I didn't double the salt. I just added an extra 1/2 tsp. It was still too much for us, but the burgers were still GREAT! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I'm not much of a burger fan, but I love this recipe. We use turkey meet instead of ground beef and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Was excited to try this recipe. Tried not to use too much olive oil but something went wrong. They were charred on medium heat after 5 min and burned up inside of my grill and blackened the siding on my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Excellent even as a Turkey burger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Loved them! "Love loved" them. So easy to make, terrific flavor! I'm so proud to have my boyfriend tries these. There may not be enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
these burgers are always a hit! i choose to make them with turkey meat and grape seed oil for a lighter touch. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShannahShark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made these on the grill yesterday. Great taste. I halved the recipe items and made two patties. Intend to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I really enjoyed these burgers! I paired these burgers with some simple homemade fries. The only thing I would change would be to use a little less salt, maybe like a 1/2 tsp, but this is just my personal preference. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bianchiveloce
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I like a very spicy hot burger so I added diced fresh jalapeno, 1/4 cup of worcestershire sauce, and a 1/3 cup of Italian style bread crumbs to help bind it all together. All other ingredients stayed the same. I hand-blended all the ingredients in the meat. Since it was pouring down rain, and the forecast was for buckets of rain, I pan fried the burgers. Topped off with a slice of Cheddar-Mozzarella cheese and peppered bacon, it was darn near the perfect burger. It would have been the perfect burger had I cooked them over a Hickory flavored charcoal fire. Alas, there will be a next time. Tomorrow sounds good to me! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bianchiveloce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States