Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Good base recipe. I doubled the recipe to cover two pounds of beef. I added 2 Tablespoons of A1 sauce and 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce. I only used three cloves instead of four. Add a hand full of bread crumbs. Everybody loved these burgers, as did I! Its worth the effort....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Holy salt, Batman!!!And I like salty foods but this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I sometime substitute ground turkey or ground pork, whatever kind of burger I'm feeling like, and they still turn out fantastic! Everyone who's tried them (regardless of which meat I use) has loved them! I do use less salt (not quite half) and pepper (about half) but that's just my preference. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I guess the olive oil is making the hamburger 'juicy', but I would only add it to ground beef, if it was very lean meat. And, I didn't add but a fraction of the salt. My husband & I have high blood pressure, a lot of salt would be bad for it. I would take that into consideration, if I were making these for quests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
A friend used this recipe for a party last weekend. I asked for the recipe. This is one of the best burger recipes that I have ever tasted. So juicy and savory. I think it is more flavorful and juicy than some "gourmet" burger places like Five Guys. Very easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very salty and the oil is not necessary or complimentary to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Excellent! Even the kids asked for seconds. I added 2Tbs of onion to the mix and topped it with bacon chedder cheese. Yum!! Next time I will double the recipes and freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These are delicious. I used some sun-dried tomatoes and the olive oil they were packed in, fresh chopped basil, and some grated smoked sheep/goats cheese, all mixed in along with the garlic. Ten minutes per side was perfect, and I toasted the buns while the patties cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
These were alright. Not nearly good as I thought they would be. I'd try them again over a plain burger, but I'll be trying other recipes first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this recipe today and needed to triple the size..it was GREAT! My burgers were moist, and very flavorful, the only change that I made was to cut the salt by about 1/4. All of the "hard to please" grandkids really liked it and my husband thought it was wonderful. I plan to make this my go to recipe for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen n

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States