Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've made these burgers a few times now, and every time they are a hit. For a bit of a twist, chop up about 4 - 8 jalapenos (depending on your spice tolerance) and mix them in step one. Serve with melted jalapeno havarti on top. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I tweaked the recipe a little bit, but this is by far the best burger i have had in a very long time. My boyfriend loved them too and he asks me to make them all the time now. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Best burger I've ever had. Used fresh basil. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Loved this burger. Combined it with my own recipe and it made a delicious juicy burger. Definitely will be making again. Put BBQ sauce on these and oh so mouthwatering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was a nicely seasoned burger. Different than I've had before. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Good base recipe. I doubled the recipe to cover two pounds of beef. I added 2 Tablespoons of A1 sauce and 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce. I only used three cloves instead of four. Add a hand full of bread crumbs. Everybody loved these burgers, as did I! Its worth the effort....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Holy salt, Batman!!!And I like salty foods but this was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I sometime substitute ground turkey or ground pork, whatever kind of burger I'm feeling like, and they still turn out fantastic! Everyone who's tried them (regardless of which meat I use) has loved them! I do use less salt (not quite half) and pepper (about half) but that's just my preference. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I guess the olive oil is making the hamburger 'juicy', but I would only add it to ground beef, if it was very lean meat. And, I didn't add but a fraction of the salt. My husband & I have high blood pressure, a lot of salt would be bad for it. I would take that into consideration, if I were making these for quests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
A friend used this recipe for a party last weekend. I asked for the recipe. This is one of the best burger recipes that I have ever tasted. So juicy and savory. I think it is more flavorful and juicy than some "gourmet" burger places like Five Guys. Very easy to prepare as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States