Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Well worth the time and all the ingredients for these burgers. My family loved them and so did I. Will be making these burgers often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This tasted like cooked ground beef. It has a week taste (except for pepper) . I think a burgers needs bread crumbs and eggs in the ingredients to be a burger. 3 stars coz my wife liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
A really good recipe that's quick and easy. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
One of the juiciest and tastiest burgers I've ever had. This is going into my 'tried and true' collection. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is similar to how I'd been making my burgers, but better. :) The addition of the olive oil really helps keep the burgers juicy. I like this blend of spices, though I did cut down on the amount of everything. I'll be sticking with this recipe instead of my old way. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wow! These were amazing! They were juicy and full of flavor, especially if you love basil. I have never liked my burgers making them the traditional way. My husband gave it a 12 out of ten- so a definite winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Made it as written and it was really good, a bit salty but good. Next time I will just cut back on salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Awesome recipe! I just use about 1/3 of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Delicious and filling. Reduced the oil but it didn't make much difference. Next time, I will try adding chopped onion and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I was hesitant because it seemed like a lot of salt, oil and pepper but the reviews looked promising so I tried it. These were the best home made burgers I've ever made. My picky husband loved them too. I didn't have burger in the house but I did have ground bison. I cut the salt to 1 teaspoon because I'm watching my salt intake somewhat. I cut the pepper to just 1 teaspoon because my husband supposedly hates pepper. They still turned out fantastic and I think the addition of the olive oil compensated for my overly lean cut of bison. This recipe is recipe number one in my recipe box. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nasja1984

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States