Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I made these burgers along with Wisconsin brats and the burgers were a hit! I've made a lot if homemade burgers before trying to put the right spin on them but keeping it simple is the best. I cooked them over charcoal cuz that's how I roll and I really didn't measure anything but I know I prolly over doubled the garlic. This a great and easy recipe I'm gonna use from now on! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I really looked forward to this as some folks had said that it was different from the usual. It did taste good but not materially different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Doubled the recipe and used a pound of xtra lean and a pound on 80/20. Kept all ingredient ratio As stated for a double recipe except the pepper. I used one tsp as we had finely milled. I shaped the patties and froze them for about an hour before grilling. I grilled on low heat- no flare ups and perfectly cooked. My guys loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
awesome flavor. everyone in the house loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My husband and I hunt a lot, so we don't usually eat beef. I read tons of the reviews and cooked this with ground moose. Moose is very lean and I only needed to use 1 tbsp of oil. I also added chopped onions with the garlic. I kept the basil to a minimum and used fresh leaves from my garden. My BBQ gets extremely hot even when three burners are on, so I've learned how to use indirect heat to cook 95% of my meals. I keep only the sides on, and cook in the middle. About 10 min each side. Takes a bit longer to cook, but worth the wait. Not dry at all. Works very well. Jason is eating this now and said SAVE THIS RECIPE! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
IT IS GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Absolutely mouth watering! My husband said WOW and my son asked me to make more so he could have them for lunch tomorrow. I topped mine off with sautéed mushrooms and devoured the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trayce Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I have been making these burgers for the last 4 years. They are so flavorful. And the salt makes your mouth zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
My Husband LOVES this recipe. This is the ONLY way we will do burgers at home. Excellent blend of flavors. We do cut back the salt a bit but so, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I made these burgers for a family picnic and some of my pickier relatives refused to eat them because they were too salty. I probably should have taken heed of my intuition and used less salt, but I wanted to stay true to the recipe. Half of the prescribed amount probably would have worked fine. Otherwise, I think this would be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States