Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Super yummy- I would suggest using only 1 tsp of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My hubby made these for our kids birthday party and everyone was coming back for seconds! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAngellsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe and these made great burgers. I had to use the broiler due to the threat of rain. These are the best burgers I ever cooked indoors. I will try them on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I am not a big burger fan but these are delicious! Every time I cook them, they come out juicy and tasty! I go to this recipe every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpec24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Very simple and pretty good. Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Fabulous! All five of my kids gave it 5 stars! I have never grilled burgers before - usually my husband or son does - and when I made these tonight I was given the job forever! Easy - delicious - juicy! I did add a splash of worcestershire and used about half the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Very good patties! Would mix well with the Aussie burger for toppings. I used half the salt and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was a great burger and my family loved it. I did not have dried basil so I substituted it with a 1/2 a teaspoon equal parts of thyme and oregano. I also sauteed onions and mushrooms. I agree with another reviewer this is not your ketchup/mustard type of burger. It was full of flavor no need for condiments in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Loved it! First time trying homemade burgers - added a tsp of Worcestershire (just because we love it) and left out the salt - added about half a teaspoon of salt right before putting burgers on the grill to avoid drying out the burgers. Thanks for a great and unique recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Well worth the time and all the ingredients for these burgers. My family loved them and so did I. Will be making these burgers often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States