Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
These are one of the best burgers. I did however reduce the salt to 1tsp. Thanks for sharing Chris.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
We accidentally overcooked these burgers beyond our desired doneness, but they were still moist and delicious. Looked for a recipe last minute as we were starting to prep and chose this because of the good reviews and because we had the ingredients in the kitchen. SO glad we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
The only burger recipe I use!!!! These would be amazing with homemade mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I doubled the ingredients with 1lb turkey and 1lb beef. And only put half recommended amount of oil as suggested by others. Also used abode seasoning too. Son-in-law never ate turkey burger before and sais he loved it. When I told him it had turkey in it he was totally surprised. My goal is to make delicious and healthy foods. This recipe cover both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I would consider myself a pretty fancy cook who makes pretty delicious food but one thing I could never make was burgers...until now! This recipe is EXCELLENT! Gone are the days of my meatloaf tasting burgers I tried to fancy up with too many things. This is the way a burger should taste. And it works well using ground chicken and turkey too! Thanks, Chris for the best burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love these burgers!! Succulent, tasty and easy to make. Such yummy burgers for such little work. A standard recipe in our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Be prepared for an ITALIAN burger! I did halve the oil (dependant on the fat/meat ratio of your hamburger meat that you start with) and also the basil (skittish husband :) but they were great! Don't even think about ketchup/mustard...go with mozz cheese and a little ragu sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Super yummy- I would suggest using only 1 tsp of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
My hubby made these for our kids birthday party and everyone was coming back for seconds! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetAngellsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States