Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I give it no stars (but I had to pick one it wouldn't let me give it zero) - I thought to myself when I read the recipe "high won't the burgers catch on fire?". They did and what a mess! Not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I absolutely LOVE this recipe. I had it at a BBQ and I asked for the recipe. The host said she got it here. I have used it ever since. These make burgers just melt in your mouth! I think it's the oil that does the trick. Be sure not to over cook them or they kind of dry out. They still taste good, but they loose the deliciousness of a juicy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
my hubby did not like these at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I don't rate and review many things on here - but this was the best burger I have ever had and I am very picky - perfect - I did reduce the salt a little - but otherwise it was amazing - everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ryshk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Minisink, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Seriously good! The only thing I did as per other reviews is cut down on the salt, which I am glad that I did. I used less than a teaspoon. I wanted to make it as written the first time around, but next time I will use fresh basil and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Awesome recipe! The olive oil is key here. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Yummy! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
My wife and I tried this recipe for our 4th of July burgers. I would recommend using half as much garlic and salt. Other than that, the burgers were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I just made these today for a pool party bbq and they were a big hit....everyone, even the kids loved them. They were moist with a perfect blend of flavors. Next time will try a special dressing/sauce and probably try various cheeses. wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
these were good but not the best, I like the basil flavor. I reduced the salt to 1 tsp as many reviewers recommended and used fresh basil. I agree with many reviewers that they don't go with the "typical" hamburger toppings, better with a toasted bun and some mayo, tomato and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States