Chow Mein with Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I added lots of veggies and some ginger. Pretty good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
The only thing I changed was substituting out some of the vegetables. It was okay, but I think it needs some added seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonia.st

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Riri
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This turned out amazing! Added my own vegetables an more soya an sesame oil. Husband can't wait for me to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
The large variety of veggies is what led me to try this. It needed more soy, or maybe it's because I used the low sodium variety that it lacked taste and the sauce was too thin, so add more cornstarch. Ginger might help too and maybe sherry for part of the liquid. Also had it over rice instead. Also added regular onion along with the garlic. I will try adding ginger to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
my daughter really loved this-we did use rice noodles-will make again for her
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Loved it, I make it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Dennis liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia DeVries
Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
The flavor on the chicken was amazing. My whole family loved this Recipe. I used yakisoba noodles instead of chow mein. This will be in regular rotation at our house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesky Barb
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is one of my go to recipes now. I add about a tablespoon of chili garlic sauce for extra kick and put in some bean sprouts instead of all noodles. I also only use about one tablespoon of oyster sauce but that's just personal preference. My family loves it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I ended up not being able to find Bok Choy and substituted Spinach. Was the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States