Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
What a great recipe! Easy and delicious! The only suggestion I have is to let the mixture cool slightly before dropping onto parchment paper - the mixture forms better shapes when cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
These are very easy. I added some peanut butter and marshmallows. This recipe is a keeper for my holiday baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
It is kind of embarassing that this simple recipe is my husband's favorite of everything I make at Christmastime. He loves them, and I get lots of "yum!" comments from others too. I do add about 1 tb of vegetable shortening to the butterscotch chips to help them melt more smoothly (don't use butter or margarine, it could cause the chips to seize up).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is truly an EASY, QUICK, and very tasty recipe. A hit with adults and kids alike. I prefer to make mine with 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips, and 1/2 butterscotch chips, rather than just the butterscotch. Try this combination next time for a really delicious sweet/salty/crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
These are awesome. I did have to add about 2-3TB of shortening (I used butter flavored) to the chips as I was melting them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
These are so quick and easy to make. The chocolate with the salt from the noodles and peanuts is the perfect combination!! My mom used to make these when I was younger and I loved them....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
WOW! This was amazing. If it was any easier, it would have come straight out of the box! The best part? It was a HUGE hit. Everybody loved them! I followed KDBONN's idea of using 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate and 1/2 buterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law, astounded at how easy they are to make, and have been making these for years, especially during the Christmas holiday! We LOVE them,and we call them "Ting-a-Lings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
AWESOME - we called these Haystacks or Birdnests growing up! My 2 year old mixed in the ingredients! What a lifesaver to find this! Thanks so much Carol - This is an A+ and easiest cookies I've EVER MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
these are yummy, but anyone saying they are easy must be doing it better than me i found these incredibly difficult---they stuck to everything (i'm going to have to take a jackhammer to my stovetop), clung to my fingers as i tried to push them off the spoon, and as soon as i mixed the peanuts and noodles into the melted butterscotch chips it all seized up into this hard lump! so i turned the heat up to melt them again and scorched the bottom of the lump...maybe i'm just not cut out to be a baker...did i mention that i burnt my fingers in the melted butterscotch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States