Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Gosh I remember this recipe as a kid, but like Renee35 We used half creamy peanut butter and half butterscotch chips. Being allergic to peanuts right now, I will substitute it with Soy Nut Butter instead. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
So easy, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've made this recipe for years. A couple of changes though; I use half butterscotch and half semi sweet chocolate to reduce the sweetness and I prefer cashews over peanuts. Some people add or substitute raisins for nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Yummy andso quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Delicious and something non traditional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I got this from my bosses wife...and absolutely love it. But, she made hers with out peanuts and it still taste the same. Also, microwaving the chips works just as well. Then it is popped in the frig and whalla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years and it is always a hit wherever I take it. As other writers mentioned, I use both chocolate chips and butterscotch chips along with the noodles and peanuts. It is easy, quick and awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I make Halloween spiders with this recipe, melt chocolate chips in microwave with a tablespoon of butter or oil, mix in noodles, pick up small amounts with kitchen tongs, and add a red cinnamon red hot for spider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
awesome cookies loved by everyone who tries them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Vancouver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My wife happened to find this recipe in her Mother's 3x5 card collection from way back (card has yellowed with age). Awesome, easy to make and we sure made more than the 36 listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States