Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2000
love these,i've been wanting this recipe for a long time.Haven't had one in 15 yrs.,i tried them at my sisters house then,but she did not know the recipe.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
These are so quick and easy to make. The chocolate with the salt from the noodles and peanuts is the perfect combination!! My mom used to make these when I was younger and I loved them....YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law, astounded at how easy they are to make, and have been making these for years, especially during the Christmas holiday! We LOVE them,and we call them "Ting-a-Lings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
Easy to make and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was a great recipe. My six year old and I made them together and she really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Excellent! My mother used to make these when I was a kid. Instead of butterscotch chips I use chocolate chips,and instead of peanuts I use marshmallows. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This is truly an EASY, QUICK, and very tasty recipe. A hit with adults and kids alike. I prefer to make mine with 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate chips, and 1/2 butterscotch chips, rather than just the butterscotch. Try this combination next time for a really delicious sweet/salty/crunchy cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
So simple, and yet everyone loved these cookies!! I make them at Christmas and sprinkle green and red sugar crystals on top to make them a little more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I have made these for years....I use chocolate chips. What a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
AWESOME - we called these Haystacks or Birdnests growing up! My 2 year old mixed in the ingredients! What a lifesaver to find this! Thanks so much Carol - This is an A+ and easiest cookies I've EVER MADE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States