Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
What a great recipe! Easy and delicious! The only suggestion I have is to let the mixture cool slightly before dropping onto parchment paper - the mixture forms better shapes when cooler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
WOW! This was amazing. If it was any easier, it would have come straight out of the box! The best part? It was a HUGE hit. Everybody loved them! I followed KDBONN's idea of using 1/2 semi-sweet chocolate and 1/2 buterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Very easy to make. Sweet and crunchy, we loved them. Next time I'll try it with chocolate chips instead of butterscotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GENEVA18

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
Very good & easy! I used both chocolate and butterscotch chips mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
So simple, and yet everyone loved these cookies!! I make them at Christmas and sprinkle green and red sugar crystals on top to make them a little more festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These are good! I made the butterscotch kind with the peanuts and I made the chocolate/butterscotch kind with marshmallows. Both of them are really good and so easy! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Excellent! My mother used to make these when I was a kid. Instead of butterscotch chips I use chocolate chips,and instead of peanuts I use marshmallows. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I have made these for years....I use chocolate chips. What a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was a great recipe. My six year old and I made them together and she really enjoyed it! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I got this recipe from my mother-in-law, astounded at how easy they are to make, and have been making these for years, especially during the Christmas holiday! We LOVE them,and we call them "Ting-a-Lings".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States