Chow Mein Noodle Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very good. I used 2 cups butterscotch chips and 1 cup semisweet chips. Otherwise the scotch would have overpowered it I think. I think it would be easier to work with if you waited a few minutes before trying to form the candy. It kind of falls apart otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
LOVE it! I did not mix chocolate in, BUT I did drizzle melted chocolate over the cookies after they were out on the waxed paper. I used honey roasted mixed cashews and peanuts. Oh mah gah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Has anyone ever made these with "white" chocolate chips? My husband is allergic to chocolate & peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
After reading other reviews I decided to do half chocolate instead of all butterscotch chips. I also substituted marshmellows for the peanuts cause my daughter didn't like them. These were a test run for Christmas cookies, however the kids said they didn't look to good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I make this cooke all the time. Except I use 1/2 milk chocolate chips and half butterscotch chips. I also use chopped pecans instead. People ask me to make these every year for christmas, they love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I didn't care for this, my cookies ended up being very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This cookie is soooooooo easy to make. It's a liitle too sweet with butterscotch chips alone, so definately mix half chocolate half butterscotch. Try adding mini marshmallows for a rocky road treat! Thanks for the great quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This takes me back to my junior high home economics class. Yum. Thanks for posting it. I made them with 2 cups of chocolate chips and 1 cup butterscotch chips. My 2 and 4 year olds loved them as much as I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Very yummy and easy to make! I made this with chocolate chips instead and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was good, however I changed it just a bit. I used 1-1/2 cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1-1/2 cups of butterscotch chips. It came out GREAT!! I got a lot of compliments and requests for the recipe at a cookie exchange I went to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Puppy Chow

Make this irresistible snack kids and grownups will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States