Chow Mein Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Kids all loved it...even picky Logan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I absolutely loved it and so did my family. We added carrots and have used Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Celery before and it was GREAT! A request at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
It was something different...good and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mystic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a five star recipe with the following changes and additions: Use one can cream of mushroom, one can cream of celery. Add one can of sliced water chestnuts. Add either one can of mushrooms or fresh. Up rice to one and a half cups, you can just pour in uncooked white rice. I have never used beef, I always use ground turkey and it tastes delicious! Bake at 375 for 45-50 min until bubbly, do not put on chow mein noodles until the last 10 minutes in oven. Divide noodles so you have some to top each serving with for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
My teenage daughter approves this dish because it reminds her of Hamburger Helper, which is great because this is much healthier! I doubled the rice, used 1.5 lbs of ground beef, but would recommend also doubling the celery. Next time, I might add additional veggies - maybe green beans, peas, carrot slivers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Like others, I used cream of mushroom soup and 2 cups of rice. It reminds me of my childhood so that is why I think I love this recipe so much. It's not fancy but it just tastes good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
My family really liked this! I served steamed oriental dumplings with plum sauce or honey garlic sauce with it! I do think next time I'm going to try adding a little green pepper to the casserole next time, just because i think it would go well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blondiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
My family really likes this. I usually cut the recipe in half since my family isn't crazy about left overs. It's quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I got this recipe out of a sunset cookbook 40 years ago, minus the almonds. Back then all you could get in most grocery stores was La Choy soy sauce, for my own taste I have found it works the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canon City, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I have a similar recipe that I like a bit more..... it uses Cream of MUSHROOM soup and canned or sautéed mushrooms and bamboo shoots cut into thin matchsticks. NO water! Soy sauce and condensed Cr of Mush soup are the only liquids. I omit the celery, but the almonds are a must!! Place in BUTTERED casserole and bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States