Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
This recipe really surprised and impressed me. The limited ingredients gave me doubts and i am not a buttersctotch fan, I also had the urge to throw in some raisins in half the batch. That was amazing to me! I would recommend it if you tried half and half some with raisins some without.I also popped them in the freezer for ten minutes, they pop right off the foil and you are left with one pot and one spoon to clean!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Huge hit. Many folks I've served these to seem to remember it from school lunchrooms in their childhood. Save the trouble of the double boiler, and melt the butterscotch in the microwave on a defrost setting, stirring often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Excellent! And so easy to make. Didn't change a thing. I got way more than 24 though - maybe I made mine too small, but you can eat one with two bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I must admit I was skeptical, but I had some chow mein noodles in the cabinet that were just going stale,so I said what the hay! I'll try it! I used salted cashews, because that's what I had on hand. They were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I love this! especially because I always buy the big bag of chow mein noodles (cheaper that way) and they get stale if I just use them for Chinese food. Good way to use up some of the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
These are GREAT and so EASY!! I've had several people at work ask me for the recipe after I've brought them in to a potluck and they can't believe how easy they are for the taste! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This recipe is incredibly versatile. In addition to making them as the recipe states, I have also made them with chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, raisins and mini marshmallows. But my most favorite of all these combinations is the one with raisins, honey roasted peanuts and cappucino chips. Yum! Thanks Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I REMEMBER MY MOTHER MAKING SOMETHING VERY CLOSE TO THIS ONLY WITH DARK CHOCOLATE. WHAT A GREAT CHILDHOOD MEMORY. THANKS FOR TAKING BE BACK TO THE GOOD OLD DAYS. NOW I CAN PASS IT ON TO MY KIDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These are really good and really easy to make. I used to eat these all the time as a kid. Try it with marshmallows instead of peanuts...I think it tastes better that way. I didn't have enough butterscotch chips when I made it so I used half peanutbutter chips and half butterscotch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States