Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
Huge hit. Many folks I've served these to seem to remember it from school lunchrooms in their childhood. Save the trouble of the double boiler, and melt the butterscotch in the microwave on a defrost setting, stirring often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Excellent! And so easy to make. Didn't change a thing. I got way more than 24 though - maybe I made mine too small, but you can eat one with two bites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I must admit I was skeptical, but I had some chow mein noodles in the cabinet that were just going stale,so I said what the hay! I'll try it! I used salted cashews, because that's what I had on hand. They were still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
I love this! especially because I always buy the big bag of chow mein noodles (cheaper that way) and they get stale if I just use them for Chinese food. Good way to use up some of the noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
These are GREAT and so EASY!! I've had several people at work ask me for the recipe after I've brought them in to a potluck and they can't believe how easy they are for the taste! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
This recipe is incredibly versatile. In addition to making them as the recipe states, I have also made them with chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, raisins and mini marshmallows. But my most favorite of all these combinations is the one with raisins, honey roasted peanuts and cappucino chips. Yum! Thanks Becca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I REMEMBER MY MOTHER MAKING SOMETHING VERY CLOSE TO THIS ONLY WITH DARK CHOCOLATE. WHAT A GREAT CHILDHOOD MEMORY. THANKS FOR TAKING BE BACK TO THE GOOD OLD DAYS. NOW I CAN PASS IT ON TO MY KIDS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
These are really good and really easy to make. I used to eat these all the time as a kid. Try it with marshmallows instead of peanuts...I think it tastes better that way. I didn't have enough butterscotch chips when I made it so I used half peanutbutter chips and half butterscotch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEVINCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
This was a super easy recipe and it made a great addition to my Christmas candy tray. It was a hit at a office party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States