Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
These are one of the easiest dessert recipes I make. I don't have an oven so I am always looking for no bake recipes. I use the microwave instead of a double boiler, put the chips in for about 45sec - 1 minute and stir, repeat this until they are melted. I also put them in the freezer instead of the refrigerator after dropping onto the wax paper much easier to deal with. Great with any flavor chip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
It is a good recipe but instead of using peanuts and butterscotch chips use marshmallows and peanut butter mix it up with your noodles and you have a great no bake treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
My mother used to make these cookies using chocolate chips & called them "Spider Legs". I loved them! I have been looking for this recipe for a long time! No one had heard of Spider Legs cookies though. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Even though this isn't my kind of "cookie," it was very easy to put together. The kids had fun with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I have to make these cookies every year. Had never thought about putting peanuts in them. Can't wait to try your recipe. My 14 year old granddaughter makes them now. Soooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Super easy and yummy. I took the advise to microwave the chips on the "defrost" function rather than use a double broiler. I have a Whirlpool Gold and I selected Defrost, Fish, and .5 pounds (or pressed 5 on the keypad) and it worked great. I forgot to stir during the heating too. My batch produced about 28 cookies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I've made these for years, except I add paraffin wax to make it smooth. I shape them into birds nests, and after it dries I add robins egg candies(speckled malt balls). Great for kids to take to school in the spring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
These were good but didn't set up too well, they would break apart really easy. The taste was great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Leicester, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
My husband really likes these. I think they are o.k. I don't like butterscotch so I used semi sweet chips. I also microwaved the chips. I am sure my husband will reqeust these again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Who would guess this would make something so yummy? I frequently have trouble getting butterscotch chips to melt smoothly. For some reason they like to turn into a lumpy mess so I usually add a tablespoon of shortening to the chips to help them stay smooth (butter won't work, the water in it just adds to the problem!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States