Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love this recipe! and i did it several different ways and used them as christmas gifts bc not everyone likes choc or butterscotch ect.. so try these ideas, substitue milk chocolate for the butter scotch or white choc. I like to use white choc and cranberreies, or milk choc and nuts! they are so easy and fun to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by camp0433
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I used chocolate chips and peanut butter chips instead of the butterschotch. I also crushed the peanuts and added little mini marshmallows. Super quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
OH MY GOSH!!!! When I told my fiance what I was making for desert he was skeptical, but decided to try one..and that was the end!!! I had made these cookies up while dinner cooked, and they were so delicious we never ate dinner that night, instead we ate the WHOLE TRAY OF COOKIES! needless to say we woke up the next day with tummy aches but it was totally worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altus, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I replace the chow mein noodles with Fiber One cereal. I also omit the peanuts to keep it healthy. Very simple recipe and no one will know the difference between using Fiber One cereal or chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a great tasting, quick treat! My kids loved them! I mixed 1/2 chocolate and 1/2 butterscotch and they turned out delicious! This will definitely make our family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolajune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This is a great basic recipe. My family does something similar to this but with chocolate and peanut butter chips. Around the holidays we add half a cherry and 2 extra chow mein noodles to make them look like rudolph. Great fun to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Capac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
i substituted 1/2 semi sweet chocolate chips in place of all butterscotch ones. I also used only half the amount of peanuts. They don't look very good, but do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I have used this recipe for years but I go one further I mix chocolate chips and butterscotch chips along with the nuts and chow mein noodles it is one of my favorites and the two chips together make them irresistable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
always made these as a kid, using semi sweet chocolate chips. we called them "spider cookies". yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States