Chow Mein Clusters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I added 1 cup of peanut butter and used chocolate chips instead...very rich and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I agree with other posters, this recipe is also called "Haystacks". My grandmother made them and I continue to do so. I make a batch of chocolate ones also. Just use chocolate chips instead. Great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Hocking, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Made these when I was a kid. We called em "Haystacks". Quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I loved these when I was a little kid but have never been able to find the recipe for them because I didn't know what they were called. Thank goodness for this site! I made these yesterday and they were perfect - absolutely delicious! I omitted the nuts, and made half with butterscotch morsels and the other half with chocolate chips (which is how I remember them from years ago). Both were superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I used what I had on hand which was white chocolate morsels. They were good but I think the butterscotch would be better. Very easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I used chocolate chips instead of butterscotch. I found them to be excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
I am not a big fan of the ingredients separately but together this made one incredible cookie. Super easy & fast too. Would love to try w/ other flavor chips. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
THIS IS IT! :) My Grandma made cookies that we all called Noodle Cookies. She is no longer with us and I've been searching for the exact recipe she used. This is it! The only butterscotch chips that work well are Nestles. If you use an off brand it doesn't melt well. Also I'd like to add that I put my chips in the micro to melt. Much easier then a double boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
My mother made these every year when I was growing up and they have became a tradition for my family now. We call them "ting-a-Lings" but whatever you call them- they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
Used generic butterscotch and found it very difficult to melt. The oils separated making a lumpy mess. BUT even though the clusters barely held together, they were delicious. Next time I'll try name brand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Thin Mint Crackers

These delicious chocolate-covered crackers are so easy to make.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States