Chorizo with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I've made this many times since finding this recipe, and it is one of my family's favorites. I serve it with a good crusty baguette and some roasted green beans on the side. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Tried it for a dinner party, but it was not a big hit at all. I liked it but the taste was very strong. Also it was hard to serve at the party, maybe I over cooked it slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I took this to a potluck, and everyone really liked it. It was easy to make, had great flavor and travelled well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is a good recipe. If this is a Spanish tapa, the you must use Spanish Chorizo because it definitely is not the same as Mexican Chorizo. What I don't understand is why people totally change the recipe then give the recipe 5 stars! Using Kielbasa completely changes this recipe into a different recipe. The 5 star rating given means absolutely nothing if you haven't tried the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I definitely made some alterations to this recipe, but I suspect it is very versatile. I used Turkey Kielbasa, Spiced Apple Cider, and Broth instead of water. After browning the onions, garlic and sausage I put it all in the crock-pot for 4 hours. I would like to give this recipe 5 stars, but apparently some would be offended because I didn't use the exact ingredients. Well Chorizo (whether Mexican or Spanish) is not readily available out here in the sticks! AND being able to modify recipes to what is available at our local market is helpful and appreciated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This is soooo good! I made it for a party, but instead of simmering the sausage & tomatoes on the stove I put it all into a crockpot & let it simmer for a couple of hours. It looked gorgeous & everyone raved - thanks for this recipe! And the leftovers were even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was a perfect dish for a summer get together. I served it warm with crusty bread. Make sure you get the Spanish chorizo, not the Mexican. Big difference. Goes great with mojitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Whoops... changing my rating to 5 stars as I just noticed there's a tip at the very bottom which does specify that this is not intended as a Mexican chorizo, but that Mexican can be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
This was an excellent addition to my tapas party. The mixture of the apple cider and paprika was amazing. Definately something I will make on a regular occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Maybe I used the wrong chorizo, but it was more like ground beef than sausage that could be cut diagonally. I stuck to the recipe and ended up with something much more like chili, but it was really good!! We served this by putting spoonfuls on sliced pieces of toasted sourdough loaf. Went absolutely perfect with zamorano cheese slices and Spanish wine. Best Sunday afternoon snack I've had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States