Chorizo and Broccoli Rabe Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I changed this a lot because I wanted to make it for a side dish but I'm giving it a five as it is because the recipe is so versatile and a great way to use broccoli rabe. You could easily substitute broccoli, broccolini, chopped spinach or kale, or another vegetable for an equally good dish. I left out the chorizo and onion and substituted ziti for rotini, steamed the broccoli rabe, and mixed it all together with a squeeze of lemon, a little lemon zest and a couple of extra tablespoons of olive oil. It was an excellent side dish. It stretched the broccoli rabe and the pasta cut the bitterness of the rabe a little. It's an excellent combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Maybe it was the chorizo that I used but we really didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chinle, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KillerChef
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it. Came out perfect. Instead of rotini i used shells. I added mushroom green peppers to the chorizo mix. Wasn't a fan of the broccoli rube but my wife was. Next time i'll switch with some spinach. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KillerChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I took some creative liberty with this recipe. I didn't have any chorizo on hand so I subbed with some spicy merguez sausage. I also added some sundried tomatoes to give the dish a bit more colour, and drizzled some roasted garlic-infused olive oil on the pasta before adding it to the meat and broccoli. Very tasty!! I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scubagirl0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I had good spicy chorizo to make this, but only broccoli florets. Found it to be a bit dry for our tastes, so added 1 can of diced tomatoes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
use different sausage, to spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
delish! i wanted to make it a bit more healthy so i used whole wheat pasta and added roasted sweet potato and okra and used low fat chicken parmesan sausage. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Thought this was really good. I was not familiar with how to handle broccoli rabe and so was a little stemmy, but overall great flavors and interesting mix of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This is a really delicious simple meal! The only thing I'd change is add a little more broccoli rabe and a little less pasta, but that's just personal preference. It was really good as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moravia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Maria's Broccoli Rabe

This easy, delicious vegetable side dish goes with practically anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States