Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made recipe as called for and it had plenty of spice from the chorizo. Next time I will double the rice because it was too thin for me. I agree with other reviewers that it didn't need the tomato soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I didn't change anything. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We liked it, but after tasting, we decided next time, it needs more spice. We used red bell peppers so we didn't have indigestion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Italian sausage and my own sauce for stuffing the tomatoes. Turns out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is not a last minute meal but if you have the prep time it's well worth it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrspruitt1983
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was an amazing base! I did make a few changes though. I used a lb of ground turkey and half a link of pork chorizo. I also used long grain rice cooked in chicken bouillon powder. I chose organic rustic cut roasted tomatoes, and topped with 100% natural tomato basil soup by cookwell & company and jalapeño jack cheese. As stated in other comments, I used organic cilantro instead of parsley, a spoon of cumin and seasoned to taste with salt and pepper as directed. Though it doesn't seem like it, this is bursting with flavor. My husband has never eaten a stuffed bell pepper and is very picky - he absolutely loved it. It is coming up to my mother's birthday who passed away and this was one of her favorite meals, which I have never attempted to make before now. I was nervous I would be disappointed if it didn't taste like hers, but I was not disappointed. Slightly different, but sooooo good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband loves this recipe. The only change I make is that I use orzo instead of rice because I always feel the rice never cooks through. Other than that, it is super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My rice didn't cook fully and was still a little firm which took a little away from enjoying it completely. I couldn't imagine using anything other than Chorizo as it adds so much to the meal just like the tomato soup topping which I really was questioning putting on. Overall it was an extremely enjoyable and filling meal. Thanks to the Allrecipe app I was shown this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it with ground beef instead of the chorizo and cheddar instead of the 3 types of cheeses because that's what I had on hand. My boyfriend used the extra tomato sauce as a dipping sauce for the pepper. I will be keeping this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States