Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Just made these tonight and they were pretty hardcore. I amped up the cheese a bit, but this one was a total winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by byku
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I did it according to the recipe but next time i would not add the tomato soup I would rather make my own gravy and i would precook the rice as it was still hard after the specified 15 minutes other than that it was pretty tasty. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've made this recipe with several modifications and it turns out great every time. I use carrots, celery, green onion, mushrooms, zucchini, corn for veggies and ground beef instead of chorizo. Also I use one can of Rotel and Mexican rice. Omitting the herbs and just use Worcester sauce, red paper flakes and a bit of cayenne. I also stuff tomatoes and onions not just peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This dish was super delicious! The whole family loved it! The only thing I altered was I cooked it as directed for 25 minutes, then added a little more mozzarella on the tops and put it under the broiler for the final five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made recipe as called for and it had plenty of spice from the chorizo. Next time I will double the rice because it was too thin for me. I agree with other reviewers that it didn't need the tomato soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I didn't change anything. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We liked it, but after tasting, we decided next time, it needs more spice. We used red bell peppers so we didn't have indigestion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Italian sausage and my own sauce for stuffing the tomatoes. Turns out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is not a last minute meal but if you have the prep time it's well worth it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States