Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Italian sausage and my own sauce for stuffing the tomatoes. Turns out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is not a last minute meal but if you have the prep time it's well worth it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrspruitt1983
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was an amazing base! I did make a few changes though. I used a lb of ground turkey and half a link of pork chorizo. I also used long grain rice cooked in chicken bouillon powder. I chose organic rustic cut roasted tomatoes, and topped with 100% natural tomato basil soup by cookwell & company and jalapeño jack cheese. As stated in other comments, I used organic cilantro instead of parsley, a spoon of cumin and seasoned to taste with salt and pepper as directed. Though it doesn't seem like it, this is bursting with flavor. My husband has never eaten a stuffed bell pepper and is very picky - he absolutely loved it. It is coming up to my mother's birthday who passed away and this was one of her favorite meals, which I have never attempted to make before now. I was nervous I would be disappointed if it didn't taste like hers, but I was not disappointed. Slightly different, but sooooo good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband loves this recipe. The only change I make is that I use orzo instead of rice because I always feel the rice never cooks through. Other than that, it is super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
My rice didn't cook fully and was still a little firm which took a little away from enjoying it completely. I couldn't imagine using anything other than Chorizo as it adds so much to the meal just like the tomato soup topping which I really was questioning putting on. Overall it was an extremely enjoyable and filling meal. Thanks to the Allrecipe app I was shown this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it with ground beef instead of the chorizo and cheddar instead of the 3 types of cheeses because that's what I had on hand. My boyfriend used the extra tomato sauce as a dipping sauce for the pepper. I will be keeping this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was excellent, great recipe.. I only had to make one change and that was because of preference, I switched out the chorizo for Italian turkey sausage that I buy from aldi.. This is going to sound strange but the left overs tasted like imo's pizza from st.louis, planning to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have only tried this one time, but really like the options. Instead of Mexican chorizo I made my own from ground turkey as follows: 1 lb. ground turkey, 1-2 tbsp. ground chili or chili flakes of choice (I used ground chipotle) 1 tsp. ground coriander, 1 tsp. ground cumin, 1.5 tsp. oregano and 4-5 garlic cloves, crushed. Blend the spices and garlic together into a chunky paste, mix into the ground turkey and brown. This worked out well and reduced the fat and calories of the end product. Win/Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I added Ortega chillies and used fresh cilantro in place of the parsley. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States