Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe! Made it with ground beef instead of the chorizo and cheddar instead of the 3 types of cheeses because that's what I had on hand. My boyfriend used the extra tomato sauce as a dipping sauce for the pepper. I will be keeping this recipe for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was excellent, great recipe.. I only had to make one change and that was because of preference, I switched out the chorizo for Italian turkey sausage that I buy from aldi.. This is going to sound strange but the left overs tasted like imo's pizza from st.louis, planning to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I have only tried this one time, but really like the options. Instead of Mexican chorizo I made my own from ground turkey as follows: 1 lb. ground turkey, 1-2 tbsp. ground chili or chili flakes of choice (I used ground chipotle) 1 tsp. ground coriander, 1 tsp. ground cumin, 1.5 tsp. oregano and 4-5 garlic cloves, crushed. Blend the spices and garlic together into a chunky paste, mix into the ground turkey and brown. This worked out well and reduced the fat and calories of the end product. Win/Win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great recipe! I added Ortega chillies and used fresh cilantro in place of the parsley. Turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I used 2-10 oz. tubes of chorizo, (one pork, one beef), and mopped up the grease with paper towels. I always use a wild rice blend, simmering the mixture 45 minutes, stirring every 5 minutes. Not knowing how much basil, parsley, salt and pepper to use, I used 1 heaping teaspoon each of freeze-dried herbs, (might use more next time), 1/2 teaspoon of pepper, and no salt, topping it with black bean and corn salsa instead of tomato soup. I didn't parboil the peppers, so baked them for 45 minutes. It time-consuming but turned out wonderful. Will definitely make again using bulk chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Hubby actually made this because I didn't think I was going to like it and he was begging for it. Very easy for even him, who can't follow a recipe; I was surprised because I wound up thinking it was great & he didn't find it flavorful enough for him. I used extra filling the next day for breakfast tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chammack

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
So incredibly tasty and very easy to make! Will soon make it again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very yummy and well worth the stuffing effort. Everyone loved them, even my husband who doesn't like the regular stuffed peppers. I adapted a few things after making it according to directions, but the original is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Really delicious! To make it just a bit healthier, I used brown rice and pre-steamed it for 15 minutes since it takes longer to cook than white rice. Also, this really needs cilantro instead of basil, since that compliments the chorizo a la Mexico. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I will stick to traditional stuffed bell pepper recipes. This was way too "mushy". Maybe pouring the can of tomato soup over them would help. Brown rice never did cook but recipe never stated white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States