Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've made this recipe with several modifications and it turns out great every time. I use carrots, celery, green onion, mushrooms, zucchini, corn for veggies and ground beef instead of chorizo. Also I use one can of Rotel and Mexican rice. Omitting the herbs and just use Worcester sauce, red paper flakes and a bit of cayenne. I also stuff tomatoes and onions not just peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This dish was super delicious! The whole family loved it! The only thing I altered was I cooked it as directed for 25 minutes, then added a little more mozzarella on the tops and put it under the broiler for the final five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made recipe as called for and it had plenty of spice from the chorizo. Next time I will double the rice because it was too thin for me. I agree with other reviewers that it didn't need the tomato soup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I didn't change anything. Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
We liked it, but after tasting, we decided next time, it needs more spice. We used red bell peppers so we didn't have indigestion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I use Italian sausage and my own sauce for stuffing the tomatoes. Turns out awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is not a last minute meal but if you have the prep time it's well worth it. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrspruitt1983
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was an amazing base! I did make a few changes though. I used a lb of ground turkey and half a link of pork chorizo. I also used long grain rice cooked in chicken bouillon powder. I chose organic rustic cut roasted tomatoes, and topped with 100% natural tomato basil soup by cookwell & company and jalapeño jack cheese. As stated in other comments, I used organic cilantro instead of parsley, a spoon of cumin and seasoned to taste with salt and pepper as directed. Though it doesn't seem like it, this is bursting with flavor. My husband has never eaten a stuffed bell pepper and is very picky - he absolutely loved it. It is coming up to my mother's birthday who passed away and this was one of her favorite meals, which I have never attempted to make before now. I was nervous I would be disappointed if it didn't taste like hers, but I was not disappointed. Slightly different, but sooooo good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
My husband loves this recipe. The only change I make is that I use orzo instead of rice because I always feel the rice never cooks through. Other than that, it is super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States