Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adoucette
Living In: Tazewell, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I use yellow and orange bell peppers to mix it up but this recipe is AMAZING. My 9 year old LOVES it and asks me to make it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Good start, but needs work. First, the rice did not/ will not cook in the skillet or subsequently in the peppers - it must be cooked 15-20 minutes ahead of time (rice cookers are good for this, set and forget). Also, don't add the water to the skillet ( you won't need it too cook the rice) and mine were a watery mess when opened. The peppers add plenty of moisture when they cook. Finally, just add all the ingredients (except the peppers and cheese) to a food processor and pulse for 30 seconds. Saves a ton of chopping / prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blonadier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Delicious did add some hot peppers for a bit of a kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithafsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamworth, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I've made this several times now and it is truly amazing. I have always adjusted the recipe based on what I have on hand. Substituting dried parsley/basil for fresh and tomato sauce for soup. I also always mix in the tomato sauce. When I first started making this I used half chorizo and half ground beef. Now I use soy chorizo and ground turkey or just the soy chorizo. There is no taste or texture difference between soy and "real" chorizo. But it makes it much healthier. I also chop up the tops of the bell peppers and add them in with the rest of the vegetables, it gives it more of the pepper flavor. Even my super picky husband loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Plitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
roasted the peppers in oven instead of boiling, which shortened the necessary bake time. also used precooked chorizo, so i added a little oil to pan to begin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Just made these tonight and they were pretty hardcore. I amped up the cheese a bit, but this one was a total winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by byku
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I did it according to the recipe but next time i would not add the tomato soup I would rather make my own gravy and i would precook the rice as it was still hard after the specified 15 minutes other than that it was pretty tasty. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I've made this recipe with several modifications and it turns out great every time. I use carrots, celery, green onion, mushrooms, zucchini, corn for veggies and ground beef instead of chorizo. Also I use one can of Rotel and Mexican rice. Omitting the herbs and just use Worcester sauce, red paper flakes and a bit of cayenne. I also stuff tomatoes and onions not just peppers. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annette
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This dish was super delicious! The whole family loved it! The only thing I altered was I cooked it as directed for 25 minutes, then added a little more mozzarella on the tops and put it under the broiler for the final five minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States