Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just add more cheese on top. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Phelps Babcock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really good. The grocery store was running short on green bell peppers. Red peppers work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klaulis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Once you add the cheese it binds together well and is good. Thought maybe more rice up until that point. Spicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CtUsaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
From reading the reviews, it sounds like the quality of chorizo you use really makes all the difference. My end result was not bland at all, but really spicey. I do agree with some of the others about the tomato soup. I didn't really think it was necessary. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cln714
Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlo
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I'll definitely be making these again. Only changes I made was to use fresh tomato & since I didn't have celery I used a can of corn. since I don't like to waste I chopped up the bell pepper from the tops. I also used "soy" chorizo so no grease and made such a healthy meal. Thank you "Malapso" for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I loved these~! I left out the salt and the cheeses, but substituted shredded pepper jack cheese instead, used Minute instant rice because that's what I had on hand, and the parsley and basil were dried. Oh, and I used tomato sauce instead of the peeled tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These turned out really good. Modified quite a bit due DH's diabetes and ingredients on hand. Didn't do rice. Browned chorizo with finely diced onions. Added diced tomatoes(drained), garlic, black beans(drained) and chopped spinach(thawed,drained).I didn't drain my chorizo, I just simmered everything together until most of the liquid had dried up. I did as some others and just cut my peppers in half without boiling them. I baked the filled peppers for about 45 minutes until the peppers themselves were fork tender (covered). My mexican cheese had gone bad so I put a slice of fresh mozzarella on top of each and then broiled it until the cheese had melted. Next time I will definitly use the mexican cheese and get it just a little brown under the broiler. The peppers themselves produced a fair amount of liquid in the bottom of the pan but using a slotted spoon solved that and the little bit of liquid in the filling was absorbed. Taking out the rice and using the black beans turned it into a nice lower (better) carb meal for the hubby that was so flavorful they were gone before we knew it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Modified to what I had on hand. Used 12oz chorizo, omitted carrot, 1 can chopped tomato, cilantro in lue of the basil/parsley, cooked a batch of Spanish rice and added, layered cheddar cheese in the middle of the stuffing and topped with the peppers. Omitted the tomato soup and they turned out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States