Chorizo Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I made these and I thought they were delicious. The only two things I changed. One was that I didnt have regular rice so I cooked some brown rice for 10 minutes before I added it to the recipe. Two, I used one pound of ground turkey breast and 8 oz tube of beef chorizo instead of just 1 lb of pork chorizo. I thought the consistency was still good. Used red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moosetracks
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
awesome!!! I used tomato paste, and liquid smoke (in place of worceshire), added red pepper flakes. We only had cheddar. phenomenal full flavor! will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
A spicy twist to traditional ground beef stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This is now a favorite in our house. A few things we've changed: We don't boil the peppers beforehand because we like them to be a little firmer (and it cuts out a step). Based on what others said, we added some more spice to it--cumin, paprika, chipotle chili powder, and whatever else I find in my spice cabinet that would add some flavor. We also don't use tomato soup for making a gravy at the end. They are delicious by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Easy and delicious! This will be an ongoing menu item for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dma1958

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
All I can say is these peppers are so stinkin' good!!! I had some spicy locally made chorizo which put them over the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmkshanghai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just add more cheese on top. There were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANCGBEAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gassville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really good. The grocery store was running short on green bell peppers. Red peppers work well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Klaulis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Once you add the cheese it binds together well and is good. Thought maybe more rice up until that point. Spicy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Schena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States