Chorizo Queso Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Really? Set this up in the am. Hit the glacier and skied all day. Came back at like 4 with some buddies and this thing sent me off on a rock star reputation. It's BEYOND good. And here in whistler, almost everyone is a chef or server so the foodie standard is very high compared to other regions. (Livin in a tourist town,lol) Do your self a favour and get yourself a bunch of new friends and appreciation for awesomeness! Do it!! Do it now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
We had made 7 lbs of homemade chorizo and I was looking for recipes to try with it. This one was so good for game day!! I mixed it up a little based on what I had at home. Instead of using all Velveeta I threw in a little monterrey jack. And my dip seemed a little thick so I added a small amount of salsa. Very good recipe and easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Best party dip ever! Quadrupled this recipe for a recent party and it was completly gone in no time. I will only use premium chorizo when making this.....comes from a local butcher shop....tried the cheap chorizo from the grocery store and it was nowhere near as good. I make this EXACTLY as written and would never change a thing. We've used this as topping on baked potatos and over hot dogs and it was awesome as well. Next is to use it as filling in an omelette! Anxious to see how that works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This dip is so delicious! I just made it for a party with friends and it was gone in 5 minutes and so many people were asking for the recipe. This will be my go-to app recipe now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Family loved this.. Doubled everything but the chorizo.. added garlic salt... might try adding a can of refried beans to this.. very delicious..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This dip was a huge hit at our last football party. My little (1 quart) slow cooker was just right. I accidentally bought pre-cooked chorizo instead of bulk, so I just chopped it into small pieces (casings removed) and tossed it in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcw75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
My husband usually likes his food spicy, so I was excited when I found this recipe! I made some changes to this recipe. I was able to find velveeta pepper jack cheese so I used that in addition to all the other ingredients! Turned out so great that my husband is wanting me to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I went out and bought chorizo specifically for this dip. I don't keep Ro-Tel on hand--I substituted one can petite diced tomatoes and one 4 oz. can mild green chilies. My husband and kids INHALED this dip. NOTE: This does fit into a small crockpot and if you throw the ingredients in and start it around seven, it's good to go by lunchtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I make a variation of this, but I also add into it some sour cream and taco seasoning. Sometimes instead of sausage I use shredded mexican chicken and chili/mexican beans, turns out awesome :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Barbeque-Bacon Party Spread

See how to make a creamy, cheesy dip with some kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States