Chorizo, Potato and Green Chile Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This recipe was great but Sarah Jo's reviews are even better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was ok growing up my mom would make chorizo with nopales and eggs and her simple dish was so much flavorful then this one. All the cheese and is not called for when making chorizo they are fillers. Seeing all these recipes makes me want to start my own cooking website. I have had coworkers ask me if I would sell my left overs..and ppl have paid me to cook for their parties and I am not a chef or run a catering business. I just love to cook and use fresh,local ingredients. Try longanesa instead of chorizo it will blow your mind.same flavor but its more meaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very yummy breakfast 'omelet'. My wife and I have added this one to our regular list now. The only thing I had to do differently (which shouldn't make too much of a difference) is I had to use regular hash browns instead of southern style as I didn't have the southern ones in my freezer. Other than that it turned out quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Good, easy, fast recipe! I used regular hash browns, cheddar cheese, and subbed ricotta cheese for sour cream because that's what I had on hand, still yummy. mir
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This little gem has been in my recipe box for at least five years. After looking in my fridge at some chorizo that I needed to use up, I figured this recipe would be perfect. I halved the recipe (since it's just the two of us), I used a regular Mexican blend cheese, and chopped up jarred jalapenos instead of the canned chiles. The end result was fabulous; I have a happy tummy and M is now in a food coma, sleeping on the couch. Before closing his eyes, he said "That's a keeper." And it will be. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
this was not good at all. could hardly even taste the chorizo, the potatoes were mushy, and the cheese mixed too much and did not taste good like a regular omelet. it was a mushy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is absolutely delicious! My kids love it even though it is a little spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
My husband loved this! I added bell peppers and garlic to the chorizo and onions. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good! light, flavorful! I am queen of substitutions so I altered the recipe a bit. I used ham loaf instead of chorizo - that's what I had on hand. I didn't have the cheese or green chilies so I used a can of Campbell's fiesta cheese soup. I used a total of 8 whole eggs instead of the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I made this whole recipe in my cast iron skillet which was great because it could go from stove to oven lickety-split. I did cut back on the frozen hashbrowns just a touch only because I had just under a cup and a half left in the bag. I did not have the specific cheese that the recipe asked for--I used pepper jack. The salsa I used was homemade and I also used reduced fat sour cream. Boy, was this good--both my kids and I thought this was VERY tasty. Both my sons asked for seconds! I would like to make this again but I think I would cut back both the cheese and the sour cream for next time and see if I can't throw in some fresh chopped vegetables. As is, quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States