Chorizo Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Yum - I omitted the ranch dressing (not my thing, but I kept the rest of the pepper mixture...makes a nice dressing) and substituted ground chuck since Sirloin is a bit to lean to make juicy burgers, but this was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
Delicious! I used a little less than 1 pound of Chorizo, but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I found the sausage made the hamburger taste too fatty. Would have preferred the sausage sliced and grilled then added to the burger as a garnish. The pepper ranch dressing however was very good. I would use it again for burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
The burgers had a really good flavor but we found them to be heavy. The sauce is wonderful with the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
I recently tried chorizo and fell in love with it and coudn't wait to try this recipe. Unfortunately, the grocers must be conspiring against me, as not one of them sold chorizo this week, so I made this with Hot Italian Sausage. It was wonderful, the sauce fabulous and versatile (I am already thinking of other things to use the sauce on) Everyone liked. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
This was so good. I used half the chorizo than what was called for. My mistake was not making sure the patties were larger than the buns before cooking. That part is important. The sauce was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Don't be afraid of the spicy chorizo - the burgers aren't! I was skeptical about the whole recipe, but wanted to try something new, so I went for it and was pleasantly suprized. And the onions sauteed with brown sugar, mmm! I couldn't find the cheese, so just used sharp cheddar (not sure if it's even close, but an old stand-by for burgers at our house) and can't complain. Even my picky husband liked them, AND the sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These were great! I followed the recipe exactly and my husband loved them. I used 96% lean hereford sirloin and the burgers were not to greasy and not to dry. This will be a regular at our hous. The red pepper sauce is good used as a dip too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
the chorizo did make the burgers a bit too heavy for my taste. perhaps i would make a homemade chorizo next time. also, it was hard to mix the two. maybe one would need a food processor to really mix it. as for the sauce, it was good, there was just too much of it. next time i would omit the pureed onions and instead of a cup( i used a half and it was still too much) just use a couple table spoons. the carmelized onions were awesome, but they too were too much. next time i'd probably just use one or two instead of three. for me, the highlight of the whole burger was the carmelized onions. it will be a staple on all my burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
Ok, I made a couple of changes: I didn't have any saffron, and wasn't going to buy it just for this recipe. I used regular paprika, and I used Swiss cheese as that's what I had on hand. I also just did the burgers on the Foreman grill. They were absolutely delicious, and the sauce was especially fantastic. Thanks for an awesome recipe, BurgerBelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States