Chorizo Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These burgers we absolutely delicious. I had purchased some soy chorizo from Trader Joe's and needed a recipe to use it. This was it! I only made a couple of changes to the recipe. Chorizo itself is not the healthiest, so I used soy chorizo (12 oz.) mixed with 2.5 lbs 90/10 ground sirloin. Also, I used light ranch dressing for the aioli and omitted the saffron (expensive!), but added some cumin. I used onion buns and all was delicious! Even my super-picky 3 year old ate his burger up (minus carmalized onions). Oh, and I have to add that the brown sugar in the carmelized onions with the smoky burgers was delish! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
If you use a grill, it better be very hot. A grill too for that matter, chorizo falls apart very easily. Soo yum though, I don't use ranch sauce. I personally, prefer it spicy as is. I use a garlic aioli as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This didn't win us over. I was looking forward to this being amazing. I personally think that there was just to much going on with this to make it a good burger. If this were a meatloaf it would have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved this burger! We've made it several times already. Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
This was good. If we make again, we will cut the amount of paprika in the sauce in half - it was way too paprika-y for us. The burgers themselves were delicious - I took the advice of another reviewer and added an egg to the meat mixture. It was very flavorful but not too spicy for our 4- and 2- year old children.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Followed the recipe minus the saffron and manchego cheese. Couldn't find them in two local grocery stores. In place, used a dash of caynenne pepper, and 1/4 slice of gouda cheese. Used mini-wheat buns, buttered and toasted in the oven at 350. Definitely too much sauce, but tasted so yummy, would go great with fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
is this spanish or mexican chorizo?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Great tasting burgers. First time we made these they were a bit crumbly on the pitt. The 2nd time however, we added an egg to the meat mixture and they came out perfectly shaped and stayed together. No crumbly pieces. We'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I loved these! These were the first burgers I've ever made perfectly! I had to do what another user did, I couldn't find chorizo in the store, so I used hot sausage, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
The burgers turned out a little dry for me. (Used George Foreman Grill) Next time I am going to add some sauteed onion to the meat mix (husbands suggestion) and some type of sauce to give it some moisture. Also there was way too much sauce, it was very good though. Also used cheddar and added lettuce and tomato. Will definitley try again and recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BasiaBoop

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States