Chorizo Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I liked the burger.. quite tasty. I used ground turkey breast and soyrizo and added some diced onions to keep it moist with a bit of egg to bind. I didn't care for the sauce on top so the next time I had this, i added some sour cream to the sauce. I liked it then,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were soooooo yummy! Couldn't find the mancengo cheese so substituted romano. Will make again and again! Can't wait to make for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clayzzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Really flavorful, a great dish to get out of the normal dinner rut. The only changes we made to the recipe was we added an egg to the beef and chorizo mixture (reviewer suggestion) and I didn't have saffron for the sauce but it was still good and we grilled the burgers for 30mins (maybe too long) because I was worried that the chorizo wasn't cooked enough but it was still moist and delicious. Make this for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Definitely needs a binder for the meat, otherwise a nice change from ordinary hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Newport, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great alternative to the basic burger. I followed the advice of the reviews and added an egg! They were great. I used a mild chorizo to keep it kid friendly. My kids loved them! We used Hawaiian Bread Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The differences between Spanish and Mexican chorizo should be noted as their forms are entirely different. Spanish chorizo is cured sausage with a smoky flavor. This pork is chopped not ground. Mexican chorizo is ground and uncooked. It is not very solid. A burger with Mexican chorizo needs more beef or they will likely fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Horrible fell apart on the grill if it needs eggs or something to hold it together it should be listed in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My family loved these burger!! Please take the advise and use the egg and or milk soaked bread as a binder. I made w/o and I had it crumble on the grill. barely held together, my bad and I will do this next time for any burger I make from now on. Thank You Q80Burger for this Totally Yummy burgerbelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by SB
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was pretty good. I did half the recipe for the sauce and still had extra. I wasnt sure if this was mexican chorizo, but it was what I had so I used it. I also did not like the brown sugar with the onions, it was way to sweet for me. Next time I would leave the brown sugar out. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I will make it again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
great burgers. On first bite, has a bit of a Fajitas taste but everyone in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States