Chorizo Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Great alternative to the basic burger. I followed the advice of the reviews and added an egg! They were great. I used a mild chorizo to keep it kid friendly. My kids loved them! We used Hawaiian Bread Buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
The differences between Spanish and Mexican chorizo should be noted as their forms are entirely different. Spanish chorizo is cured sausage with a smoky flavor. This pork is chopped not ground. Mexican chorizo is ground and uncooked. It is not very solid. A burger with Mexican chorizo needs more beef or they will likely fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Horrible fell apart on the grill if it needs eggs or something to hold it together it should be listed in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
My family loved these burger!! Please take the advise and use the egg and or milk soaked bread as a binder. I made w/o and I had it crumble on the grill. barely held together, my bad and I will do this next time for any burger I make from now on. Thank You Q80Burger for this Totally Yummy burgerbelly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by SB
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This was pretty good. I did half the recipe for the sauce and still had extra. I wasnt sure if this was mexican chorizo, but it was what I had so I used it. I also did not like the brown sugar with the onions, it was way to sweet for me. Next time I would leave the brown sugar out. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I will make it again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
great burgers. On first bite, has a bit of a Fajitas taste but everyone in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These burgers we absolutely delicious. I had purchased some soy chorizo from Trader Joe's and needed a recipe to use it. This was it! I only made a couple of changes to the recipe. Chorizo itself is not the healthiest, so I used soy chorizo (12 oz.) mixed with 2.5 lbs 90/10 ground sirloin. Also, I used light ranch dressing for the aioli and omitted the saffron (expensive!), but added some cumin. I used onion buns and all was delicious! Even my super-picky 3 year old ate his burger up (minus carmalized onions). Oh, and I have to add that the brown sugar in the carmelized onions with the smoky burgers was delish! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
If you use a grill, it better be very hot. A grill too for that matter, chorizo falls apart very easily. Soo yum though, I don't use ranch sauce. I personally, prefer it spicy as is. I use a garlic aioli as a condiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This didn't win us over. I was looking forward to this being amazing. I personally think that there was just to much going on with this to make it a good burger. If this were a meatloaf it would have been wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
My husband and I loved this burger! We've made it several times already. Great Recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Want something deliciously different for the grill? Burger dog to the rescue!

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States