Chorizo Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
very good, but be sure to use "beef" Chorizo as the pork kind is a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This was very disappointing, my husband didn't like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was a really easy and delicious burrito. It was fun to make and didn't take very much time at all. I made this for my dad and he even wanted another one. I will make this again. GREAT RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ciudad Guzman, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Tasty recipe. This was the first time I had used chorizo so I wasn't sure how long to cook. This isn't the prettiest dish but it tasted good. I used canned diced green chiles as a timesaver. Will make again. Served with a potato/onion side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Thought this would be like what I got back home in Texas. These were good, but not "eggy" enough for me. I will make these again, but use more eggs next time, as I want a more of a scrambled egg type burrito. This was all meat, like no egg at all in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Okay, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
These are very good! I changed it up a little by making more of a quesedilla by using Pam and grilling the tortilla and adding the chorizo, egg and some cheddar/jack cheese. Yummy!! My kids really enjoyed this for Sunday breakfast. They are quesedilla addicts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I used beef chorizo. Added another egg. Didn't use any peppers, family doesn't like spiciness, BUT I DO ~sigh~. Did fry up some potatoes to add to the burrito mix....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
great taste, definitely has potential. i would cut the chorizo in half and add more eggs. or better yet, after cutting the chorizo in half, i might scramble the eggs separately then combine. the eggs get lost in the chorizo. great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I preferred mine without the chile, but it was still really good. This is a great breakfast to keep you going til lunchtime. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States