Chorizo Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Tasty recipe. This was the first time I had used chorizo so I wasn't sure how long to cook. This isn't the prettiest dish but it tasted good. I used canned diced green chiles as a timesaver. Will make again. Served with a potato/onion side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
very good, but be sure to use "beef" Chorizo as the pork kind is a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
My family is Mexican so we grow up eating chorizo and eggs regularly and I have to say I have never had chorizo with onions and eggs. I thought it was delicious! I use soy chorizo now that I am grown since it is less fatty. My husband loved this (although we did not serve it as burritos, we made tacos instead using corn tortillas). I used about 1/4 less of the chorizo than called for since we made used some earlier in the week. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GABESGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was a really easy and delicious burrito. It was fun to make and didn't take very much time at all. I made this for my dad and he even wanted another one. I will make this again. GREAT RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ciudad Guzman, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
These are very good! I changed it up a little by making more of a quesedilla by using Pam and grilling the tortilla and adding the chorizo, egg and some cheddar/jack cheese. Yummy!! My kids really enjoyed this for Sunday breakfast. They are quesedilla addicts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I made these for my husband's birthday (as his request). They were wonderful. We spiced them up and he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is one of my favorites, but you have to do it a certain way - don't mix the eggs and chorizo. Cook separately. Add cubed hasbrowns. Use beef chorizo, not pork chorizo (but pork is OK). You can omit the chile. I LOVE this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This is a wonderful dish made just as receipe states. When I don't have fresh green chilis I used canned diced ones, still a very good flavor. Well Done Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rensselaer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
So so so good! Just the way I like them. The proportions were exactly right! I made them for my husband to take to his co workers ( and of course some for me too) everyone enjoyed them!!! Be sure to not get cheap chorizo. I got mine from a great butcher. Get quality and you will taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
I've been making these for a long time without a recipe...and they are definitely a fan favorite. I have found there are a few tips to avoiding a greasy mess. 1. Drain the chorizo a bit. and 2. push the chorizo off to one side of the pan and scramble the eggs by themselves and then mix them with the chorizo. This helps keep chorizo from muddying up the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States