Chorizo Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
very good, but be sure to use "beef" Chorizo as the pork kind is a bit too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This was very disappointing, my husband didn't like it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This was a really easy and delicious burrito. It was fun to make and didn't take very much time at all. I made this for my dad and he even wanted another one. I will make this again. GREAT RECIPE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ciudad Guzman, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Tasty recipe. This was the first time I had used chorizo so I wasn't sure how long to cook. This isn't the prettiest dish but it tasted good. I used canned diced green chiles as a timesaver. Will make again. Served with a potato/onion side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Thought this would be like what I got back home in Texas. These were good, but not "eggy" enough for me. I will make these again, but use more eggs next time, as I want a more of a scrambled egg type burrito. This was all meat, like no egg at all in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Okay, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
These are very good! I changed it up a little by making more of a quesedilla by using Pam and grilling the tortilla and adding the chorizo, egg and some cheddar/jack cheese. Yummy!! My kids really enjoyed this for Sunday breakfast. They are quesedilla addicts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nurse Ellen so not a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
I used beef chorizo. Added another egg. Didn't use any peppers, family doesn't like spiciness, BUT I DO ~sigh~. Did fry up some potatoes to add to the burrito mix....yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
great taste, definitely has potential. i would cut the chorizo in half and add more eggs. or better yet, after cutting the chorizo in half, i might scramble the eggs separately then combine. the eggs get lost in the chorizo. great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I preferred mine without the chile, but it was still really good. This is a great breakfast to keep you going til lunchtime. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States