Chorizo Breakfast Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I have been making thewe burritos for years. the only difference is that I do not add chilu peppers..The chorizo is spicy enough without them. I also add diced potato.. Cook a diced potato in butter until soft, then add the chorizo...My teenage son and his friends just love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
a SOY alternative is available to beef and pork chorizo. i use soy-rizo and make as directed. i use left over rice or potatoes and add to the sausage (soy in my case) and cook as directed. muy sabrosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
love it as it is, love to add qsao fresco, and home made salsa, and some different cheese's, good melting ones, sauteed onion, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
These are just like my mom used to make when we were little.Now, I use Soyrizo or other non-meat chorizo products. You do have to add about 3 teaspoons of your favorite cooking oil so it doesn't stick to the pan. My favorite oils to use are grapeseed oil or walnut oil. I am not a Vegan, just a person who prefers a less greasy chorizo with a healthy oil. Believe me, someone who has been eating and making beef chorizo for the past 55 years, you cannot taste the difference between a meat chorizo and a nonmeat chorizo because it is all about the many spices and vinegar used to make chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I completely agree with the comment about soy chorizo....i just used it recently for the first time and could not tell the difference....we wont go back to the real stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Way too much chorizo for me... maybe use 1/2 (6oz) of what is in this recipe if you want to know that there are eggs in the burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
my family has been making chorizo for centuries, before the arrival of the europeans to the "new world", it has a very unique flavor and seasoning, and is very affordable, and easy to make, one more jewell of the Mexican cousine, I love it! GOD bless Mexico!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I use Trader Joe's Soy Chorizo for my breakfast burritos and add black beans, substitute red onions for green onions, and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Just wondering where the "drain Chorizo" step was in the recipe? LOL. I always have to get SOME of the grease out of the Chorizo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
When making chorizo you can also add potatoes just fry them first then add chorizo and mix in the egg cook together then warm your tortillas and soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RuthieinL.A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Burritos

Baja-style shrimp burritos with an amazing chipotle sauce.

Tortilla Chorizo Scramble

See how to make a Mexican-style sausage and egg scramble.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States