Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Mom's chop suey...how did you swipe her recipe? We loved it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love this recipe! It is super easy to substitute the pork for cubes of chicken- you cook it the same as the pork. You can add other vegetables (broccoli and shredded carrots are popular at my house). This is a delicious recipe!!! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This is surprisingly simple and delicious. Incorporating others' tips, I subbed molasses for the sugar and used less. I also used chicken stock in the sauce. Doubled the sauce because we like it saucy over rice. Added water chestnuts with the veg. Have made this now several times, first with pork then with chicken. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This chop suey tastes very authentic and delicious ! My family loved it! I substituted fresh green beans for the bamboo shoots as we are huge green bean fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carolann
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Not good for me. Could be that I'm just a perspicuity foodie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was SOO GOOD! I doubled everything except the celery and bean sprouts. This worked perfectly because it gave enough sauce to cover the rice that I topped with the chop suey. Really yummy sauce. Anyone that says it was bland is out of their mind, to add more soy sauce would make it WAY too salty. Perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Absolutely great recipe !! everyone loved it !! took me right out of a lunch rush !! i just made a couple of changes to it by replacing the pork with shredded chicken,added bok choy, broccoli, and mushrooms.. the perfect chop suey !! :D Thanks !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Nice will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe..just like mom used to make. Loved it! Now I can have whenever I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by graciegirl2004

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was really good and very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States