Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this using left over chicken -- very good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I looked for this because chop suey was in today's crossword, and really happy I did! I also used oil, water chestnuts, and since I was short on celery, added green peppers. Also a little short on ground pork, so added some bacon! DELISH!! Will prepare often--good way to eat your vegetables!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe! I used oil instead of shortning and added broccoli. My husband and 4 kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "T". I thought it was great~! My 3 year old helped make it and she really enjoyed it as well. I was surprised at how easy, quick and tasty it was. I served it over chow mein noodles. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We both love chinese but found this to be very blah for chop suey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Love this. Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Wow this was good, and easy to make. I can't have msg - migraines - so finding a good easy to prepare chinese recipe is not easy. I used roasted chicken - thanks Costco - instead of pork and cut the cooking time down quite a bit. I couldn't find canned bean sprouts so I used fresh. Turned out perfect The family loved it and it tasted great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This recipe was super easy and was exactly the taste I was looking for.I used beef and added sliced red peppers. Served over white rice - the family loved it. This is a recipe I will use often. Thank you very much!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Loved this recipe..Of all the chop suey recipes I have tried, this by far the best one I ever made..I used left over meat in mine. I just added it after the veggies finished steaming and right before I added the cornstarch mixture..just to re-heat it..Yummers..Thanks PS.. I also used beef broth instead of plain water and omitted the salt..because I was using left over steak..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuZySHooZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Love this recipe. It's great for my husband who is on a renal diet. I added one or more of the following, canned mushrooms, water chestnuts and/or bamboo shoots. Didn't hurt it a bit. Loved how easy and fast it is too. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Pork Chop and Potato Casserole

A simple, delicious hearty meal!

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States