Chop Suey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Came out real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Yumm... thanks! I used what I had on hand and it turned out great! So, we used Ground Turkey, Fresh Bean Sprouts, Bok Choy leaves & the stems in place of celery. turned out awesome! I did add a little extra soy sauce & some ginger & tai pepper to the meat while it cooked. My husband is filipino so our flavors have to be There! :) However this recipe was perfect for getting me where I wanted to go! thanks so much! I'm adding this to our dinner menu as a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I was looking for the Chop Suey I used to have in grammar school. It had a brown colored gravy. For a regular chop suey recipe, I thought this was very good and just like the one you get from the restaurants. I also used oil instead of shortening and only about 2 tablespoons. It was very easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Well, just made this for dinner. Here are my suggestions: 1-2 T. oil rather than shortening, saute a couple of cloves of garlic with the diced pork (who said ground pork?!), a couple of ounces of soy sauce (or ponzu), and last but not least - 2 T. molasses! That was the missing ingredient! I did chop some red bell pepper and saute also with the vegetables. Instead of bean sprouts, I used a can of fancy mixed Chinese vegetables, which also contained bean sprouts. Now, that's chop suey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this using left over chicken -- very good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I looked for this because chop suey was in today's crossword, and really happy I did! I also used oil, water chestnuts, and since I was short on celery, added green peppers. Also a little short on ground pork, so added some bacon! DELISH!! Will prepare often--good way to eat your vegetables!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elinor Gray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is a great recipe! I used oil instead of shortning and added broccoli. My husband and 4 kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I followed this recipe to a "T". I thought it was great~! My 3 year old helped make it and she really enjoyed it as well. I was surprised at how easy, quick and tasty it was. I served it over chow mein noodles. I will be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We both love chinese but found this to be very blah for chop suey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Sparks, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Love this. Just like mom used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States