Chompo Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Yummy!!! :) it is yummy and fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Loved these! I warmed the marshmellow mixture and the chocolate in the microwave instead of the stove. I used wax paper instead of aluminum foil to put over the the rice krispie bar part before pressing mixture to dense layer. Super Yummy and very fun to make. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These were excellent! I did use candy quick melting chocolate instead of using the chocolate chips. Sent the overseas to my deployed boyfriend, and they shipped well. Big hit, even had people request the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Good inspiration but I heavily altered my version to cut down on the fat and sugar. I really like how it turned out; the original would have been too intense for me. I used 1/4 cup of honey instead of corn syrup and 2 cups of marshmallows (not 3). Plain Rice Krispy cereal (not chocolate). Used 1/2 cup of peanut butter and 3/4 cup of choco chips. Melted the PB&CC in a double boiler - did not use oil at all. *Use wax paper, not foil, to press the cereal mixture down*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I am a no-sugar cook, so this was a little challenging for me! But, they were still yummy! Chompo Bars, from Francis Books?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
The Chompo Bars get 5 stars for taste, but an overall 4 star rating because of the presentation. It is very hard to get a "clean cut" once the chocolate has set. I am going to try these again and cut them before the chocolate has hardened. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Didn't like the combination. too much topping for me and my wife and flavor for whatever reason was just kind of plain and didn't seem to go together very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are seriously yummy! I used regular rice krispies, and they turned out awesome! Thank You Sugarbean for sharing such a yummy, easy, and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Very yummy! I only had regular rice krispies and it worked well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Stef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States