Chomeur's Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Délicieux !!!! Serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Really easy and fast recipe. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine as it is healthier. Comes out really rich, but according to my brother who is the one who was really craving pudding chomeur, it is less rich than the one made with maple syrup he had at a restaurant. The cake part was not quite as good and gewy as the one he had at the restaurant, but still very moist and syrupy on the bottom. His sweet tooth was nicely satisfied so was the sweet tooth of everyone else at the gathering! Great quick recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was FABulous!!! Just like the pudding I had at St. Hubert's restaurant in Quebec years ago and never forgot. We used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup maple syrup and made it with soy milk. Doubled the recipe and served about 22 people with it, getting rave reviews from the entire crowd. MAKE this, you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
great version of the original, I've also made it substituting a part of the sugar sauce with maple syrup for a real sprecial treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Everything was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am so impressed with how great this dish came out considering the few simple ingredients. I did add an equal amount of maple extract since I read that the traditional version of the recipe actually uses maple syrup! Two thumbs up, this is definitely going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent! Just like we had in Quebec. I divided the batter & liquid in two and made half in my crockpot, cooked on high for 2 hours. Turned out wonderfully both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Wow, this tastes amazing! I used butter instead of margarine and it turned out great. There is a lot of syrup at the bottom of the pan (it sinks during baking), so I'll probably make a bit less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Turned out great! Kinda tastes like pancakes. I'd never had it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Really easy and exactly what I was looking for.Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States