Chomeur's Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
What an interesting dessert! Very comfort food-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Really easy and exactly what I was looking for.Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was FABulous!!! Just like the pudding I had at St. Hubert's restaurant in Quebec years ago and never forgot. We used 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup maple syrup and made it with soy milk. Doubled the recipe and served about 22 people with it, getting rave reviews from the entire crowd. MAKE this, you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Wow, this tastes amazing! I used butter instead of margarine and it turned out great. There is a lot of syrup at the bottom of the pan (it sinks during baking), so I'll probably make a bit less next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was Great. I felt it was a light tasting dessert. More of cake than pudding but that could of happen because I felt the sauce was to much and I only pour half of it. I will try it with the entire amount. Supper easy to make! So glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good recipe. I liked the batter, but the sauce was too sugary for me. Although, if I was to make it again I think I would add some cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Excellent! Just like we had in Quebec. I divided the batter & liquid in two and made half in my crockpot, cooked on high for 2 hours. Turned out wonderfully both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This recipe was my very first time making a French-Canadian dessert. Very nice, simple dessert. Took the advice of another and added some cinnamon and add'l vanilla to the cake batter and decreased the amount of brown sugar in the syrup to 1 3/4 cups and it was just right. Best served warm with vanilla ice cream or whipped cream. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I am so impressed with how great this dish came out considering the few simple ingredients. I did add an equal amount of maple extract since I read that the traditional version of the recipe actually uses maple syrup! Two thumbs up, this is definitely going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
great version of the original, I've also made it substituting a part of the sugar sauce with maple syrup for a real sprecial treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States