Choice Apple and Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
It Smelled lovely but i was extremely dissapointed. the muffins simply did not cook, were dence and sticky even after 20 mins extra baking. They also stuck to the muffin cases. dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
How can people rate a recipe badly when they don't follow the original ingredient directions. "I used... and replaced ...with..." You have totally changed the recipe. If you've changed the recipe that drastically, submit your own. It really deceives people when we read bad reviews only to come to the conclusion that the reviewer didn't follow the recipe exactly. Is the ORIGINAL recipe any good?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe didn't work for me. The muffins looked and smelled good when I took them out of the oven, but fell shortly afterward. They were very heavy and stuck to the liners. Maybe they need an egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
These tasted ok when they just came out of the oven, but overall the recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made these muffins for my local church and they were gone in 5 minutes! These muffins are so easy to make and so tasty and also VERY low fat! I will be making these every week! Thank you hypnotic stunt girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
these were lousy!!!! the insides were mushy and wet and they stuck to the muffin liners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
These are the best low fat muffins i have ever tasted! i make these every week now because my kids love them sooo much! YOu would never guess they are low fat. the apple and banana are a great mix!! please try them or you'll miss out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Absolutely terrible. After reading the other less than steller reviews I decided I'd give this a try anyway. I used ap flour and added one teaspoon baking powder. These muffins were still gooey and uncooked after 55 minutes in the oven. The tops were like leather and the muffins deflated after cooling a minute or two. Just plain awful. Maybe the problem is too much fruit or the batter needed an egg. Who knows but I know I won't make these again and next time I will listen to other members reviews more carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I omitted the milk and replaced with 2 eggs. [I didn't have any orange so omitted this too!} I only added 1 grated apple. I also added some well chopped walnuts. I put egg, banana and vanilla into food processor, and then poured onto dry ingredients. I added about 1 desertspoon of rice milk because I felt the mixture was a bit solid. Muffins are yummy and I will make again. Next time I might cook at 170° for 5-10 minutes longer, and maybe add a fraction more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
This recipe has taught me to read the reviews! Awful result-did not cook in the middle and btw no mention in the directions of when to add the milk(although not a difficult thing to figure out...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States