Choice Apple and Banana Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
I wish I would have read the review before I made these. The muffins were mushy and stuck to the liners. I keep wondering if I forgot a step. Maybe too much milk in the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
TOO mushy and did not raise. No matter how long in oven, center was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
Absolutely terrible. After reading the other less than steller reviews I decided I'd give this a try anyway. I used ap flour and added one teaspoon baking powder. These muffins were still gooey and uncooked after 55 minutes in the oven. The tops were like leather and the muffins deflated after cooling a minute or two. Just plain awful. Maybe the problem is too much fruit or the batter needed an egg. Who knows but I know I won't make these again and next time I will listen to other members reviews more carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waterville, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
It Smelled lovely but i was extremely dissapointed. the muffins simply did not cook, were dence and sticky even after 20 mins extra baking. They also stuck to the muffin cases. dissapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
This recipe didn't work for me. The muffins looked and smelled good when I took them out of the oven, but fell shortly afterward. They were very heavy and stuck to the liners. Maybe they need an egg?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
These tasted ok when they just came out of the oven, but overall the recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I made these muffins for my local church and they were gone in 5 minutes! These muffins are so easy to make and so tasty and also VERY low fat! I will be making these every week! Thank you hypnotic stunt girl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
these were lousy!!!! the insides were mushy and wet and they stuck to the muffin liners!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisalisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
These are the best low fat muffins i have ever tasted! i make these every week now because my kids love them sooo much! YOu would never guess they are low fat. the apple and banana are a great mix!! please try them or you'll miss out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States