Chocophiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is a wonderful rich and smooth cookie. I used squares of unsweetened chocolate that I melted. Mixed the soda with the dry ingredients as in other cookies. Added 2 cups of walnuts. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
These are easily the most chocolate-y cookie I have ever had! The are great, though mine had to cook about 12 minutes to be done. When they puffed up, they were done. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a delicious cookie! To make them healthier, I substituted yogurt for half of the butter and used whole wheat flour. I also only used bittersweet chocolate chips because those were the only kind I had. This is a really rich, really good cookie. I brought them to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I get compliments/marriage proposals/groveling every time I make these cookies! I do not care for white chocolate chips so I use a mixture of Ghirardelli 60% cocoa chocolate chips and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I also substitute in cocoa powder for the 2oz of unsweetened chocolate because I never seem to have any on hand. They turn out so rich and delicious every time! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Really adaptable, easy to make. I made them with the smallest scoop and cooked for 8 min ... made a bunch of cookies that way. Coworkers RAVED and they were snatched up. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very chocolatey, but not as savory as you'd hope to find...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
These cookies ARE perfect for when you are craving chocolate. I used melted bakers chocolate instead of the premelted type and I used only semi-sweet chips instead of a variety. Other than those small changes I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
very rich but very good. I didn't have the white chocolate chips so I made them without it, still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Didn't have bakers chocolate so I melted 1 cup chocolate chips, unsweetend. I used a full teaspoon of baking soda, half teaspoon of salt and I just used unsweetened chocolate chips. Very good cookie, gooey until cool. Very rich and everyone who tried them, although they are so chocolatey its hard to eat a lot without feeling full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tip for Tiffany’s Chocolate Chip Cookies

Discover the simple trick that takes the mess out of baking delicious cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States