Chocophiles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Delicious. I changed it a little bit though - I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening for the butter part. I melted these with 2 ounces of unsweetened bakers chocolate (didn't have the pre-melted stuff) , and for the other 2 ounces of chocolate I used cocoa powder. For the eggs I creamed them up by themselves first, and added an extra egg yolk to them. I also used three teaspoons of vanilla extract instead of two. And I added a few reeses pieces candy in to the mixture, for the husband :) As far as I can tell they are soft and delicious - I just hope they stay soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Didn't have bakers chocolate so I melted 1 cup chocolate chips, unsweetend. I used a full teaspoon of baking soda, half teaspoon of salt and I just used unsweetened chocolate chips. Very good cookie, gooey until cool. Very rich and everyone who tried them, although they are so chocolatey its hard to eat a lot without feeling full
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These were real good except I found the got to hard to fast. Would of been so much better if they stayed gooier longer. Other than that they were yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wainwright, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
These cookies are delicous and very easy to make. For the liquid unsweetend chocolate I used a melted Baker's bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dequincy, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
If you love chocolate you'll love these! They were an instant fav in my family! YUM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Makela Photography

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Port Townsend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These are great! There are SO many chips in them, but it makes the cookies really gooey and moist. I didn't change the recipe at all (except maybe adding more milk chocolate chips and less semi-sweet). I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Very chocolatey, but not as savory as you'd hope to find...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a delicious cookie! To make them healthier, I substituted yogurt for half of the butter and used whole wheat flour. I also only used bittersweet chocolate chips because those were the only kind I had. This is a really rich, really good cookie. I brought them to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I substituted ALL the chocolate with crushed oreo cookies, served them hot next to vanilla ice cream they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States