Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was super yummy but not really a smoothie. It was more like a spiced up chocolate milk. We like our smoothies a bit icy so I added about a cup of crushed ice into the blender and THEN it was a true smoothie. I then had to add a little bit extra peanut butter and chocolate mix to compensate for the water that was added. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This was really good, but I added 1/4 cup of nonfat vanilla yogurt and I added about 5 large ice cubes. Still really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this today for my daughter. She really enjoyed it. Great recipe thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Pretty darn good. Been making smoothie's for my 7 year old daughter lately cause she got something in her mouth from dentist and can hardly eat anything with it in. This is the best she has liked. Probably cause of course their is chocolate in it! But still healthy for her. Only difference I did with it is double the recipe and add 2 ice cubes. Also snuck a small bit of carrot in it cause my daughter needs the right nutrition but can't even taste it anyways. Ha! I will be making this recipe often anyways from now on! I love it myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I used PB2 instead of regular peanut butter. Even my son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious took my chocolate craving out if my system....I used peanut almond butter crunchy which is very good by the way:)))I also added a bit more milk and 3 large iced cubes I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Kids did not like at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very good but I felt a little guilty having a smoothie with chocolate syrup in it. I added two ice cubes to make it cold but next time I'll freeze the banana before making it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Yum!! I would add a little bit of ice next time, but other than that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DODIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States