Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I doubled this for both my kids, used frozen bananas, Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and a homemade with Splenda chocolate syrup. The kids thought this was great. I think I'll call this the Chunky Monkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really good - I used homemade chocolate sauce (recipe from this site); cocoa powder, sugar, water and vanilla. This is a tasty smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
i doubled the recipe and instead of using skim milk I used yogurt, and i used frozen bananas rather than room temperature. I didnt have any chocolate syrup so i used nutella as a replacement. all in all, its a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
KIDS LOVE IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
i used to make something similar to this at a coffee shop i worked at. the only difference was a shot of espresso and chocolate powder instead of syrup, it was called the Monkey Mocha. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This will hit the spot! Delicious! I didn't want to wait for the banana to freeze so I added 2 ice cubes. I will add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was really good! However, I added a tablespoon more chocolate sauce because the peanut butter flavor was really strong. The banana flavor was subtle, also, but if I tried hard enough I could taste it. I garnished it with a candy cane, a teaspoon chocolate sauce, and a Hershey's kiss, and this is honestly one of the best breakfast I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I customized this to suit my needs but this was a great start! I used carob powder instead of choc syrup, frozen green bananas (great as a prebiotic) and added a tablespoon of flaxseed oil for an added boost of nutrition. I don't mind things that taste a little 'healthier' if you get my drift; I still found it quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as written & loved it! I also made one w/vanilla yogurt instead of milk. It was good but not as good as the original. I am also going to try strawberry syrup next time instead of chocolate. I'm sure the original will always be my favorite though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I love the name! :) I just called it "The Best Smoothie Ever!" If you want this colder, freeze the banana before blending; or chill the smoothie--but who wants to wait to eat this after it's blended? Like another reviewer, I prefer the "healthy" version with cocoa powder instead of chocolate syrup. I also make it lower in fat by using water instead of milk. But, if you don't care about calories, use frozen yogurt instead of milk--or cut the serving size in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States