Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I love the name! :) I just called it "The Best Smoothie Ever!" If you want this colder, freeze the banana before blending; or chill the smoothie--but who wants to wait to eat this after it's blended? Like another reviewer, I prefer the "healthy" version with cocoa powder instead of chocolate syrup. I also make it lower in fat by using water instead of milk. But, if you don't care about calories, use frozen yogurt instead of milk--or cut the serving size in half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
i doubled the recipe and instead of using skim milk I used yogurt, and i used frozen bananas rather than room temperature. I didnt have any chocolate syrup so i used nutella as a replacement. all in all, its a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This will hit the spot! Delicious! I didn't want to wait for the banana to freeze so I added 2 ice cubes. I will add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My mom makes these im the A.M before school for breakfast and theyre delicious ! my 9 yr old sister loves them too ! great for breakfast and after school snacks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! I'm only 10 years old and I made it for my brother, my sister, and my mom. The only problem was that it was too hot so we added 3 ice cubes to make it cooler. It definitely made it better. I will probably make this smoothie again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I doubled this for both my kids, used frozen bananas, Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and a homemade with Splenda chocolate syrup. The kids thought this was great. I think I'll call this the Chunky Monkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I feel as though I should say something else about the smoothie that I made. I made a horrible mistake by putting more peanut butter in then it said to and by using the Jiff Brand "Nutella" instead of chocolate syrup. My advise is to go with the recipe. Taste it then and if you wanna add something do it then. Not before hand just because you like peanut butter. Regardless, this recipe is a great idea and I'm glad the people liked it. Maybe I will learn from this mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This tasted okay. It was better than other similar drinks I have tried on here. I wouldn't really call it a smoothie, as it is about as thick as a Slimfast. I used lite chocolate syrup, Skippy natural peanut butter, and low fat milk. I was confused to why it called for skim milk when there was chocolate syrup and peanut butter in it though. When I blended it I used a hand emulsion blender to make it easy over getting out the blender. It tasted like a slighty thick or foamy chocolate milk with a hint of peanut butter. It worked fine today to use up a couple of bananas I needed to in the fridge. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was really good! However, I added a tablespoon more chocolate sauce because the peanut butter flavor was really strong. The banana flavor was subtle, also, but if I tried hard enough I could taste it. I garnished it with a candy cane, a teaspoon chocolate sauce, and a Hershey's kiss, and this is honestly one of the best breakfast I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as written & loved it! I also made one w/vanilla yogurt instead of milk. It was good but not as good as the original. I am also going to try strawberry syrup next time instead of chocolate. I'm sure the original will always be my favorite though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States