Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I doubled this for both my kids, used frozen bananas, Trader Joe's organic peanut butter and a homemade with Splenda chocolate syrup. The kids thought this was great. I think I'll call this the Chunky Monkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
i doubled the recipe and instead of using skim milk I used yogurt, and i used frozen bananas rather than room temperature. I didnt have any chocolate syrup so i used nutella as a replacement. all in all, its a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
KIDS LOVE IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
i used to make something similar to this at a coffee shop i worked at. the only difference was a shot of espresso and chocolate powder instead of syrup, it was called the Monkey Mocha. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This will hit the spot! Delicious! I didn't want to wait for the banana to freeze so I added 2 ice cubes. I will add this to my recipe box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really good - I used homemade chocolate sauce (recipe from this site); cocoa powder, sugar, water and vanilla. This is a tasty smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
It was really good! However, I added a tablespoon more chocolate sauce because the peanut butter flavor was really strong. The banana flavor was subtle, also, but if I tried hard enough I could taste it. I garnished it with a candy cane, a teaspoon chocolate sauce, and a Hershey's kiss, and this is honestly one of the best breakfast I've ever had. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocaholicdotvanilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not bad. A little too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I customized this to suit my needs but this was a great start! I used carob powder instead of choc syrup, frozen green bananas (great as a prebiotic) and added a tablespoon of flaxseed oil for an added boost of nutrition. I don't mind things that taste a little 'healthier' if you get my drift; I still found it quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by focaccia9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Hm... This was... Interesting. I was stuck between 3 and 4 stars, but decided on 4 anyways. If I make this again, I think I'd reduce the peanut butter and add vanilla. Make sure you freeze the banana and milk beforehand for about an hour also, like the others suggested so you dont have a warm fizzy shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States