Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I never measure... frozen sliced bananas, a big spoonful of peanut butter, a big spoonful of greek yogurt, some milk, and I had no chocolate syrup so I used a packets of hot cocoa mix. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Rohn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Too many calories. Instead use 1/2 Banana, 1 Tbs Almond Butter, and Whey protein. Use ice and water instead of milk. Delicious!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I admit I haven't tried this specific recipe, but I make one very similar to it that I love. I am a runner, and it's an ideal post workout recovery drink. I use chocolate milk, PB, frozen banana, and a dollop of Greek yogurt for extra protein. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used an insanely ripe banana, reg peanut better, half 1% and half chocolate milk. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My family thought this smoothie was awesome! I did use frozen bananas which I think made a big difference. It was thick like a milk shake and tasted like one, too. Thank you for this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is the best smoothie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Using skim milk and choc syrup somewhat cheapens the flavors in my opinion. I chose to use about two tablespoons of cocoa powder instead of chocolate syrup as other reviewers suggested, which helps cut out the added/processed sugars. I also used almond milk. Rather than sounding like I'm exaggerating, I'll just say it was so good that I used a spoon to scoop the tiny amount that still remained on the blades of the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was pretty tasty. I used almond milk, so I only used 1 tbsp of peanut butter because I was afraid it would be overly nutty. Next time I will try some other reviewers' suggestions to use frozen bananas. Its a nice way to indulge my chocolate cravings without going overboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made this for myself after a 10-mile run this morning and it was fantastic. I replaced the chocolate syrup with chocolate protein powder and added a generous handful of ice cubes. Perfect recovery drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Good & easy. Made it for dessert for me & my kids(5&10). We all enjoyed it. I used frozen bananas & 2% milk. Thanks for the recipe, we will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States