Chocopeanutbanana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
so good!!! added some ice cream and some crushed ice. will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Seaford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Instead of syrup, I used 2 tbsp chocolate powder. To add the sweetness I added 2 tbsp of honey. Will try either frozen bananas or a couple of ice cubes to cool it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
The chocolate-peanut butter-banana flavors complement each other very well. I prefer ice cold smoothies, so I added 1/2 cup crushed ice. A frozen banana would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This waz such a good thing to drink. But instead of skim milk, I put 2% milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morning Star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
What a better combo than Banana, PB, & Chocolate! I like mine icy, so I added ice (~1 cup). Instead of chocolate syrup, I used 1 Tbl. of Nutella + 1Tbl. cocoa powder. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This snack is great for all ages, and something everyone will enjoy. Also, it is cool and refreshing in the summertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I used this as a springboard and added frozen bananas and strawberries, carmel instead of chocolate, and yogurt instead of milk. Tasted awesome! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberness
Home Town: Madison, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
nothing short of fantastic! I used a frozen banana because I prefer a cold smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This is awesome!!!! I didn't have peanut butter so I used the advice from the other raters and used nuttea and it tasted great!!! I drunk this for breakfast after my workout..THANX!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I put them in freezer molds and the kids love them. Plus, its a great way to get them a little extra protein. Great as a post workout drink also. I used a gluten free, fat free, sugar free chocolate syrup. I know what you're thinking...gross! No, but really, it was very yummy. And no, splenda or sucrose were not used in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States